Sky Ride

I post this picture for two reasons: I’m cold and I’m between shows.

We’ve just had one of our biggest snow storms of the winter and it’s a beautiful day. The winter light is reflecting off the smooth, pillowy drifts that waft through our back yard. (I mostly feel sorry of the pups, just trying to a bit of business without getting buried.) There are icicles hanging from homes and garages, catching the light in surprising ways.

But I’m cold. And I’m tired of winter. And I’m getting anxious not having a project to work on.

So as self-therapy, here’s a picture from the state fair, where cold is never a problem.

I just needed a reminder that the warm days will return. Just as I’m sure I’ll work again.

Sky Ride, Minnesota State Fair

Sky Ride, Minnesota State Fair

Leave a Reply

