A New Year for Making a Blank Slate

Empty Field. NE Iowa. Fall 2013

Empty Field. NE Iowa. Fall 2013

The new year has begun – the year end lists are over – the future is before us.

Last year may have been one of the most significant years for me for reasons both personal and professional. The whole first half of the year was booked solid with plays, established and newly-created, with companies and artists I’ve longed to work with for several years. In that sense it was an incredible and satisfying year, as I got to add those company names to my resume. Much of that work was referenced here in posts scattered throughout the year.

The new year before me is a blank slate. And by that I mean right now there’s nothing on the books.

I look forward to carving out time for exploring some ideas for a new play, auditioning for new (to-me) companies, and perhaps even redefining my artistic world.

Leave a Reply

