The Glee Inspiration

The other night while watching an episode of Glee I found that I was being surprisingly inspired. I was a bit caught off guard by that.

I don’t want to do musical theatre or music videos, but I do want incorporate the fun and unexpected mash-ups, visually, in the ways that they do music mash-ups. Blending of images, actions and sounds that are each their own being, yet supported and enhanced by the company which they keep.

There’s an obvious theatricality to it, and it isn’t anything new, and could easily border on an a big cheese factor, but that show uses it well, and often very well.

It’s been a long time since I found a tv show artistically inspiring. That’s either refreshing or I need a reality check.

Leave a Reply

