A Night in the Theatre

Just to follow up on that previous post….that show I went to see, where my expectations were high? It was no where near disappointing.

While I’m not sure it’s my favorite LaBute play, I was intrigued and moved and, yes, slightly uncomfortable at times. There’s nothing like making a lead character some sort of charming guy with a life you could envy, only to have him turn out to be a total douche bag.

And as an acting exercise, how friggin’ much fun would that be? The whole cast was strong, with some great moments. Lots of give and take. Lots of listening and live interacting…all in a tiny, intimate house. Just the way I like my theatre.

Impressive. I was right. I’d like to work with these smart, organized folks some time.

Leave a Reply

