Where It’s At

I’ve been here before. I’ll probably be here again. But it’s almost ready, it’s almost, just about, sort of fully formed. This “new” play I’m working on.

Sometimes it’s hard to see the big picture, it’s easy to get bogged down in details. It’s too easy to lose character. There may be things I’d like to see included in this piece, but I’m starting to wonder if those things are either not interesting or are simply another play entirely.

I’ve been here before. This point in the road where things are starting to come together and it’s getting closer to a wayside. Shuffle it all together and see if it sings.

Clearly, even if it’s not ready then I am, because my metaphors are starting to mix.

I can only hope our upcoming workshop goes as well as our original read-thru. There’s much to do before that point. Much to do.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

