Final Tulips

I bought a fancy-pants, pricey, digital SLR camera about six months ago. This was to feed in to my photography hobby. I’m planning on taking some pictures this week, and was testing some settings and experimenting with exposure, light and temperature on RAW files. Trying to find an effect that I hope to apply to the photo shoot.

I ended up with this picture that I took this morning in my back yard.:

may_garden

I really kind of like it. I wanted to capture the last tulips of spring, and like the way the red pops against the greens.

That odd shape in the background is my dog, walking away. She wasn’t so interested in any of this.

Leave a Reply

