Round Two

Last night we spent four hours holding auditions. Mostly straight through. At the end, my mind was mush.

I went in to it all set and organized and ready to roll. I quickly learned I don’t think quick enough. Decisions need to be made on the fly. I always want to give people one more chance and the benefit of the doubt.

Score 1 point for keeping on schedule virtually the whole time.

Score 1 point for having some pleasant surprises.

So tonight, it’s Round Two. Callbacks. Tougher decisions – especially since not everyone I want to be there can be there.

It may not be settled at the end of the evening, but my mind’s likely to be….mushier.

Leave a Reply

