Goodbye Winter

Now that Spring is finally starting to stretch its legs here in Minneapolis, and in light of the fact that it’s Easter weekend which always means Spring, I thought I’d post one of my favorite pictures from this past winter as a sort of salute to the season now past.

frozen_lake

This sunset shot was taken at Christmas at a frozen lake outside of Omaha, Neb. We had spent a good while that afternoon skating, and falling, out on the ice. I thought the whisps of snow looked like waves, and it was almost as if the boat has come ashore smoothly off that ice. The evening light was amazing, and I took a couple dozen picture – one of the benefits going digital, I guess.

As cool as I think this picture is, I’ll be happy to wait another seven or eight months to see such a site again.

Leave a Reply

